For the Estoril Conferences to distinguish a major piece of written work, every two years, we must first receive the applications from the authors or the publishers themselves. If you are interested in becoming a part of the respected group that have already won the award - Joseph Stiglitz, Francis Fukuyama, Niall Ferguson, Charles Beits, Muhammad Yunus and Paul Collier - stay tuned to our news or subscribe to our newsletter!


With the Book Prize, a monetary award will also be given to the winner.


Winners of the previous editions were:

2017 – The Euro, by Joseph Stiglitz

2015 – Political Order and Political Decay: From the Industrial Revolution to the Globalization of Democracy by Francis Fukuyama

2013 - Civilization - The West and the Rest by Niall Ferguson

2011 - The Idea of Human Rights by Charles Beitz

2009 - Creating a World without Poverty by Muhammad Yunus and The Bottom Billion by Paul Collier (ex-aqueo)

Other News

Sunday, 17 March, 2019 - 15:18
Thursday, 28 February, 2019 - 17:21
Wednesday, 14 November, 2018 - 10:29